Skip to content

Library of Congress FCU Announces 2024 Scholarship Awardees

The Library of Congress Federal Credit Union has awarded the 2024 Scholarship to four deserving high school seniors.

This year’s recipients, Natalie Goryachev, Melanie Jones, Danielle Olamide, and Samuel Sharp were each awarded a $2,000 scholarship for their outstanding academic achievement.

“We are honored to support the next generation of leaders,” said Jennifer Hurst, President/CEO of Library of Congress FCU. “This year’s pool of applicants was exceptional. The four selected stood out for their academic excellence and we wish them all the best in their educational pursuits.”

The Library of Congress FCU scholarship is awarded annually to young credit union members who are pursuing four-year or two-year undergraduate degrees at an accredited college, university, technical or trade school during the first year of study.

Join Our Mailing List

Keep up with the latest industry info, advocacy updates, member spotlights and upcoming events.