Wegner Memorial Awards During GAC

The 2020 National Credit Union Foundation Dinner will present the Herb Wegner Memorial Awards on Monday, February 24, 2020.

2020 wegnerwinners announcement smaller
The recipients of the 2020 Herb Wegner Memorial Awards for Outstanding Individual Achievement are John Fiore, Teresa Freeborn and Maurice R. Smith. The honorees will be celebrated at the annual Foundation Dinner on February 24th, 2020 at the Marriot Marquis in conjunction with the Credit Union National Association’s (CUNA) Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC).

Sponsorships and tickets for this black-tie optional dinner are available online here or by mail with the deadline of February 10th to purchase. There are a variety of noteworthy sponsorship and ticket opportunities for this fundraising gala that credit union organizations and individuals can take advantage of.  

The distinguished 2020 awardees:
John Fiore, Director, Andigo Credit Union and Director Emeritus, Alloya Corporate Federal Credit Union in Illinois;
Teresa Freeborn, President and Chief Executive of Xceed Financial Credit Union in California; and
Maurice R. Smith, CEO of Local Government Federal Credit Union in North Carolina.