News Feed

Radebaugh honored with AACUL’s Farley Award

Fri, Mar 16, 2018

John Radebaugh, president/CEO of the Carolinas Credit Union League, has been recognized with the 2018 Eugene H. Farley League Leadership Award by the American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL). The award honors a league employee who demonstrates visionary leadership at the state and national levels.

In 2013, Radebaugh also oversaw the merger between the North and South Carolina leagues with the creation of the Carolinas Credit Union League. Today, under his direction, CCUL serves 135 credit unions in North and South Carolina, boasting an affiliation rate of 93%.  During his tenure in the Carolinas, Radebaugh has also served on the boards of the Carolinas Credit Union Foundation, National Credit Union Foundation, the American Association of Credit Union Leagues, and CO-OP Financial Services.

He is scheduled to retire July 1. Radebaugh received the award at a reception held with credit union system leaders last month in conjunction with the CUNA Governmental Affairs Conference. The Farley League Leadership Award was endowed by a contribution from Richard Heins, former CEO of CUNA Mutual Group, and named in honor of Gene Farley, former CEO of the Virginia Credit Union League, in recognition of his longtime leadership in the credit union movement.

Picture Below: Past Farley Award winners present at the event pose for a picture with Radebaugh. From L to R: Mike Mercer, president of Georgia Credit Union Affiliates, Tracie Kenyon, president of Montana Credit Union Network, John Radebaugh, president of Carolinas Credit Union League, Rosie Holub, retired president Missouri Credit Union Association, Brett Thompson, president of Wisconsin Credit Union League, Patrick Jury, president of the Iowa Credit Union League, Scott Earl, president of the Mountain West Credit Union Association)