News Feed

Albrecht, Moran Appointed To CU Foundation MD|DC Board

Wed, Jun 7, 2017

The Credit Union Foundation MD|DC has appointed Linda Albrecht, Sales Executive, CUNA Mutual Group and Joan Moran, President/CEO, Department of Labor FCU, to the Board of Directors.

Ms. Albrecht has been with CUNA Mutual Group since 1991.  A long-time supporter of the Foundation’s programs and grants, Ms. Albrecht serves as a member of the Foundation’s Advancement Committee and volunteers her service to benefit the Credit Union Miracle Day/Credit Union Cherry Blossom Race. 

Ms. Moran started her career in Credit Unions in 1994.  She has served as the CEO of Department of Labor FCU in Washington, DC since 1999.  Ms. Moran is Treasurer of VIZO Financial Corporate Credit Union Board of Directors.  She serves on the Board of Managers for Ongoing Operations and AdvisX.  Ms. Moran was named the Professional of the Year by the Maryland and DC Credit Union Association in 2014.  She was named NAFCU Professional of the Year in 2005.

The newly-appointed Directors assume Board positions formerly held by Maggie Fielding, Visions, Ink; and Jacqueline Smith, Ft. Meade Community Credit Union, who reached term limits.

Recently elected to leadership positions on the Foundation’s Board were Chair Jo Ann Talbot; Vice-Chair Ron Shockley, First Financial of Maryland FCU; Treasurer Adrian Johnson, MECU of Baltimore; and Secretary Fred Caprio, Allied Solutions.