Skip to content

CU Foundation MD|DC Announces Scholarship Winners

The CU Foundation MD|DC has announced the winners of its annual Credit Union Scholarship Program, which is open to any member of a Maryland, DC or MD|DC Credit Union Association affiliated credit union.

This year’s winners in the Essay Competition are:

  • Jack Burton, SECU
  • Jadnyce Blowe, MECU Credit Union
  • Danielle Burton, Point Breeze CU
  • Gabrielle Celestin, APG FCU
  • Shawn Koontz, Point Breeze CU
  • Stacy Schniegenberg, Andrews FCU
  • Sofia Smith, Congressional FCU
  • Gavin Spath, First Financial FCU
  • Larkin Stojka, APG FCU
  • Drew Yablonski, SECU

This year’s winners in the Video Competition are:

  • Summer Antkowiak, Point Breeze CU
  • Macy Cook, SECU

Over 70 volunteer judges from credit unions and credit union business partners selected this year’s winners from among 146 essay and 13 video entries. Each of this year’s winners will receive a $1,000 scholarship award from the Foundation presented to them by their credit union.

The winning entries can be viewed on the CU Foundation’s website.

Recent News

Join Our Mailing List

Keep up with the latest industry info, advocacy updates, member spotlights and upcoming events.