Skip to content

Del-One FCU Holds Annual Meeting

Del-One Federal Credit Union’s Annual Meeting was held on Tuesday, April 23 at the Modern Maturity Center in Dover.  Over 300 members & Del-One teammates attended the event.

Pictured:  Del-One Federal Credit Union’s Branch of the Year for 2023 – the Smyrna Branch.

A delicious meal prepared by the staff at the Modern Maturity Center was enjoyed by all, and many door prizes were awarded. Board Directors elected included Dr. Courtney Steward, Dr. Lisa Strusowski, and Howell F. (Trey) Wallace III. Del-One appreciates and values the guidance and expertise provided by all the amazing volunteers that continuously give of their time and talent to serve on the Board of Directors.

Both Board Chair Steve Smith and President/CEO Dan McCarthy spoke of Del-One’s performance in 2023. Membership numbers continue to increase, and the credit union remains financially strong and well positioned to meet any future challenges.  Del-One works diligently, investing in both technology and training, to improve the member experience at every level.  Mr. McCarthy stated: “Everything we do is focused on making us the easiest place with which to do business, and what is most inspiring is the fact that we are just getting started.”

Board Chair Emeritus Nancy Shevock presented Board Chair Steve Smith with the 5th Annual R. Bryce Breezy Brown Service Award.  This award, named for former Del-One Board member R. Bryce Breezy Brown whose loyalty and dedication truly made a difference, is presented annually to someone who exhibits those same characteristics.  The recipient of this award chooses a charitable organization, and $2,500 is donated to the chosen charity. This year, Mr. Smith chose Delaware Hospice Inc. to receive the donation.

Also, during the annual meeting, teammates of Del-One were recognized for years of service and accomplishments. The Teammate of the Year award was presented to Systems Analyst Charles Wolfe, the Smyrna Branch received the Branch of the Year award, and the Department of the Year honor was awarded to the Asset Management Department.  

Join Our Mailing List

Keep up with the latest industry info, advocacy updates, member spotlights and upcoming events.