Skip to content

Andrews FCU Honors Top Contributors at Annual Awards Gala

Andrews Federal Credit Union recognized high-performing teams and contributors during its annual stateside awards gala. Credit union leaders, volunteers and employees recognized outstanding employee efforts and successful projects that contributed to the credit union’s success during 2023.

According to credit union leaders, the gala is a celebration of the credit union’s commitment to hard work and creating a sustainable future for its members. “Our credit union team works diligently throughout the year, striving to innovate, serve and provide resources for our members,” said Damita Robinson, Chief Operating Officer for Andrews Federal Credit Union. “During our annual gala, we recognize the dedication and hard work of our team members, and acknowledge the impact of their commitment to living out our Andrews Federal mission.”

The full list of award winners includes:

Chairman’s Award
Recognizes employees who have made a significant impact organization-wide.

  • Rachel Durastanti, Digital Banking
  • Troy Sampson, Information Technology
  • Sasha Harding, Retail

President’s Award
Recognizes employees who have made a significant impact on their department through increased efficiencies and member experience or through increased production.

  • Anthony Donfor, Information Technology
  • Kristal Travis, Human Resources
  • Ashley Profitt, Marketing

Executive Unsung Hero Award
Presented to a team member who provided exceptional support to the organization.

  • John Roby, Facilities
  • Haidet Berhane, Information Technology

Exceptional Military Service Award
Presented to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the military community.

  • Kali Fleischman, Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst branch
  • Sherri Buck-Sanders, Joint Base Andrews branch

Community Excellence Award
Presented to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the community they serve.

  • Dayonna Welch, Community Development

Member Experience Award
Recognizes team members who have made outstanding contributions to serving and supporting members.

  • Michael Reza, Sales & Service
  • Chae Debnam, Consumer Lending

Innovator Award
Honors employees who develop and implement new ideas that impact how the credit union does business.

  • Michael Garcia, Training
  • Brandon Varndell, Information Technology

MVP Fraudbuster Award
Recognizes employees who consistently detect and monitor for fraudulent activity during the year. 

  • Bria Floyd-Touchstone, Support Services
  • Kathelene Waybright, Member Engagement

Key Contributor Award
Presented to employees who go above and beyond in serving members, their department and their colleagues.

  • Kyle-Anne Eaton, Human Resources
  • Danielle Morales, Real Estate Lending
  • Adrianna Auch, Digital Banking
  • Pias Zaman, Information Technology
  • Javier Lemus, Facilities

Andrews Choice Award
Presented to employees who exemplify the Andrews Federal Core Values. Recipients were nominated by their peers.

  • Sasha Harding
  • Denise Jaczko
  • Linda Vigil

Top performing branch honors were given to the Henson Ridge branch, Allentown branch and Joint Base McGuire branch. Team Impact Awards were also given to the Project Management Task Force and to the McGuire Air Show Project Team. Debt Management Solutions and Marketing received Departmental Impact Awards.

Join Our Mailing List

Keep up with the latest industry info, advocacy updates, member spotlights and upcoming events.