Skip to content

Voting Open for Emerging Leader Award Finalists

Our four finalists for the Miriam Rivera Lieb Emerging Leader Award competition have each created a video with their take on how credit unions can better position themselves as the best financial choice for consumers. Here’s your chance to weigh in on your favorite video.

The four finalists are:

Michael Ches – Baltimore County Employees Federal Credit Union
Nicole Galloway – Educational Systems Federal Credit Union
Kristin Kauffman – Cedar Point Federal Credit Union
Audra Pettus – Johns Hopkins Federal Credit Union

To view the videos and cast your vote for your favorite video and who you think should be the next Emerging Leader, click HERE.

You may vote once per day through May 1.

This award honors the legacy of Miriam Rivera Lieb, who was a passionate advocate and leader in the credit union movement for more than three decades. The award recognizes a credit union professional, 40 or under, who is dedicated to the core principles of credit unions and demonstrates leadership. The winner receives a valuable professional development package sponsored by TruStage.

The finalists will have the opportunity to make a final presentation to attendees of the Association’s annual meeting and convention on June 11, 2024 and the winner will be announced at the convention’s closing reception that day.

Join Our Mailing List

Keep up with the latest industry info, advocacy updates, member spotlights and upcoming events.