Skip to content

Andrews FCU Recognizes Scholarship Winners, Elect Board Members at 75th Annual Meeting

During the Andrews Federal Credit Union’s annual meeting, Board Chair Kenneth McKinney and President/CEO Ken Orgeron shared the credit union’s 2022 successes, recognized the volunteer board of directors and honored scholarship recipients. 

Three credit union directors were re-elected and will serve another three-year term on the Andrews Federal board. 

  • Robert Bowie, Special Assistant to the Director Air National Guard for the Assistant Secretary of Air Force Installations, Environment, and Energy (SAF/IE), Headquarters Air Force at the Pentagon. 
  • Derald Emory – Retired U.S. Army Colonel and a retired Principal from the consulting firm Booz Allen Hamilton.
  • L. Dail Turner – Retired U.S. Air ForceColonel, retired Wall Street investment manager and owner/operator of Muddy Hope Farms. 

“Our volunteer board of directors play a vital role in maintaining the strength and vitality of our credit union. They help set our strategic direction as a financial institution and ensure we remain aligned with our credit union’s mission and vision,” said Ken Orgeron, President and CEO of Andrews Federal Credit Union. “We are thankful these experienced leaders have generously agreed to serve another term on our board, and we appreciate the steadfast commitment of our credit union volunteers.” 

During the annual meeting, credit union leaders also recognized recipients of the Andrews Federal Credit Union Scholarship and Summer Camp Award programs. This year, Andrews Federal provided $35,000 in college scholarships, including two $7,500 scholarships in honor of the credit union’s 75 years of service. The credit union also awarded $5,750 in summer camp awards to help students continue their education during the school break. 

Scholarship recipients included: 

  • Serena Goyal 
  • Sofia Lopez
  • Lynn Tao 
  • Michael Stahl 
  • Shekinah Boswell 
  • Nicole Trejo 
  • Kensington Walker
  • Caleb Mason
  • Devin King
  • Jacob Valentine
  • Russell Lokko 
  • Leonardo Borda 

Summer Camp recipients: 

  • Samir Saddouki 
  • Alexander Anikeev 
  • London Smith
  • Gloria Li 
  • Naomi Thomas
  • Raina Wang
  • Nicholas Kaikati 
  • Siena Larkin
  • Amelie Watts 
  • Berj Ourlian 

Join Our Mailing List

Keep up with the latest industry info, advocacy updates, member spotlights and upcoming events.